What up, yo?

Standard

It’s all about forward motion, now. After spending a few days at the current apartment, it occurs to me how stagnant I’ve become and how funny it is that after spending two consecutive nights at the place, how bad the energy there really is. I’ve lost all my energy, I feel the need to sleep all the time, and certain relationship things that I’d put to bed, i.e. with P, are suddenly springing up again. So that’s interesting.

I’m sort of feeling the need to throw all of my stuff in a Uhaul and taking it back to my parents’ place in MI and then just sorting through it all and Spartanizing a bit before moving on. Ideally, I’d be able to do it here in Chicago and save $$ on a truck, but my parents have generously offered space in their basement for things of mine so I’m thinking that I want to take advantage of that. I’ve got a lot of books and many, many of them have very time/space specific sentimental/emotional meaning to me and so I can’t fathom the thought of donating or bookcrossing them, but I don’t necessarily need them by my side at this current juncture in my life. It’s just that I’m feeling very much like I’m at a sort of jumping off point in my life and I don’t really want to be saddled down with a lot of stuff. I feel like I ought to be able to throw everything in a duffle bag and be able to disappear under cover of darkness should the need arise. Ninjatastic stylee. Whatever. More in a bit.

Leave a Reply

