Cop Out Post, Hooray!

Standard

Yeah, I think posting lyrics is a total cop out, but I’m lazy and this song is stuck in my head, so deal with it.


I just heard the sad song by another band
Sung by another man, he gave me the once over twice
I said, “When?” He said, “Okay, so long.”
He hung me with the endless rope

I could throw my lipstick and bracelets like gravel
And move to Alabama. I got some more scotch instead

Then I died
A thousand times

He hung me with the endless rope

Then I died a thousand times
Maybe you don’t but I do, got a hole in my heart
Size of my heart
Size of my heart
He hung me with the endless rope

I’ll see you and I’ll raise you off the floor
I’ll floor you and we’ll dance without a band
I just heard the sad song, hang another man
He hung me with the endless rope

I just heard the sad song by another band
Sung by another man, he gave me the once over twice
I said, “When?” He said, “Okay, so long.”
He hung me with the endless rope

4 responses »

  1. What’s lazier? Having a blog and not posting at all and when you do, you write, “I have plans and they are coming soon.” But, really, they aren’t coming at all because the fat-ass is just plain lazy and his life isn’t that exciting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

