Well…

Standard

I know. It’s a lame title. I’m not awake enough to be clever, ok?

So I played a record last night. A real record. On a record player. Something I haven’t done in fifteen years, at least. I had a record player when I was a petite schecki. It was one of those boxy portable ones. I think it was blue on the outside and had a rainbow on inside lining part of the case. The turntable itself was the size of a 45, which was fine for me, because all I ever had were 45s. Those terriffic read and listen books. Turn the page at the jangle type things.

The first ‘real’ record I got was a 45 of Van Halen’s Jump. I felt like the coolest kid in the world, playing Van Halen on my little blue record player.

Leave a Reply

