Signs I Should Go Home.

Standard

The Scene: Me lamenting the loss of my stapler to co-worker in storage area.

What I Meant To Say:

“Man, what kind of a world do we live in where someone just takes your stapler right off your desk?! I loved that stapler. It’s a big metal tank, and you can pound on it with your fist and it takes it without complaining.”

What I Actually Said:

“Man, what kind of a world do we live in where someone just takes your stapler right off your desk?! I loved that stapler. It’s a big metal tank, and you can fist it and it takes it without complaining.”

And then don’t realise what you’ve actually said until long long after the conversation.

Leave a Reply

